The Caucasus region lies between the Black Sea to the west and the Caspian Sea to the east, and was formed after the dissolution of the Soviet Union in 1991. It comprises of three countries: Armenia, Georgia, and Azerbaijan, which are located to the south and southwest of the Russian republics of Chechnya, North Ossetia, and Dagestan.

The region boasts of some of the world’s most stunning alpine landscapes, including Mount Elbrus, the highest peak in Europe, standing at an elevation of 5,642 meters above sea level.

The Caucasus is home to a diverse range of ethnic groups, including Armenians, Azerbaijanis, Georgians, Kurds, and Russians, each with their unique cultures, languages, and traditions. Additionally, the region is rich in history, with ancient monuments and archaeological sites dating back to the Bronze Age and the Silk Road era.

As all our itineraries are individually tailor-made, we can create your ideal Caucasus holiday by exploring one country in depth or visiting several countries to gain a true taste of all that the region has to offer.

smiling white male wearing a backpack

Start planning your next trip today

Speak to one of our travel specialists and we’ll create your personalised itinerary just for you.